Billie Eilish And Megan Thee Stallion Lead Barack Obama’s 2020 Summer Playlist

Barack Obama, along with being the former president, is an expert playlist curator.

America’s previous commander-in-chief puts together a number of playlists each year featuring some of his favorite songs from recent months. Inclusion on Obama’s list is oftentimes a dream for musicians, including Maggie Rogers, who shrieked upon seeing her song on last year’s list.

Obama dropped his 2020 Summer Playlist on Monday, which included a few artists who are gearing up to perform at this year’s Democratic National Convention.

Sharing the playlist to social media, Obama said he’s been outlaying “a lot of time” listening to music with his family. “I wanted to share some of my favorites from the summer,” he wrote. The 53-track playlist includes an eclectic mix of songs new and old, including Billie Eilish’s “My Future,” Megan Thee Stallion’s “Savage (Remix)” featuring Beyonce, Leon Bridges and Khruangbin’s “Texas Sun,” Rihanna’s “Work” with Drake, Jorja Smith’s “Be Honest” with Burna Boy, and many more.

A number of artists have already shared their excitement about landing a spot on the coveted list. Megan Thee Stallion and The Chicks called attention to their songs while Princess Nokia praised Obama as “forever our president.”

More Stories
Common feat Nas – Ghetto Dreams
Common Feat. Nas – “Ghetto Dreams”