Star Wars: The Force Awakens Gets a PG:13 Rating.

The seventh instalment of the Star Wars franchise, The Force Awakens, gets the second PG:13 rating of the series.

”Star Wars: The Force Awakens” is now to be the second film in the franchise to achieve a PG:13 rating due to sci-fi action violence. Previously ”Episode III Revenge of the Sith” is the only other film in the legendary film series to receive a PG:13 rating, with all the other films receiving PG ratings.

”The Force Awakens” opens in cinemas on December the 18th, and is one of the most anticipated and intensely marketed films of recent years. Despite this, it has also had one of the most closely guarded plot lines, with very little being released other than the fact the film is set thirty years after ”Episode VI – Return of the Jedi” released in 1983.

Harrison Ford is returning in his popular role of Han Solo from the original trilogy (despite breaking his ankle whilst disembarking the Millennium Falcon during filming), alongside Carrie Fisher as Leia and Mark Hamill as Luke Skywalker. Also returning to the franchise is writer Lawrence Kasdan who penned ”Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back” and ”Episode VI – Return of the Jedi” (Kasdan is also responsible for writing ”Raiders of the Lost Ark” and ”The Big Chill”). New to the team is director J. J. Abrams, known for directing both recent ”Star Trek” films and ”Mission: Impossible III”, as well as being producer on ”Cloverfield”, ”Super 8” and ”Mission: Impossible: Rogue Nation”.

”The Force Awakens” has already brought in over $50 million in pre sales and is expected to excel on opening weekend with a predicted $170 million at the domestic box office. The trailer can be seen below to whet your appetite for the main event in December.



From The Web

Related Posts

Related Posts



Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.